Enquire Now

SFU Simon Fraser University


Overview of SFU Simon Fraser University

Simon Fraser University (SFU) is a public research university in British Columbia, Canada, with three
campuses: Burnaby (main campus), Surrey, and Vancouver. The 170-hectare (420-acre) main
Burnaby campus on Burnaby Mountain, located 20 kilometres (12 mi) from downtown Vancouver,
was established in 1965 and comprises more than 30,000 students and approximately 950 faculty
Undergraduate and graduate programs at SFU operate on a year-round, three-semester schedule,
and it is the only Canadian university which competes in the National Collegiate Athletic Association
(NCAA). SFU was the first Canadian research university with U.S. accreditation (earning it in 2016)
and is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities. To date, SFU faculty
and alumni have won 43 fellowships to the Royal Society of Canada, three Rhodes Scholarships and
one Pulitzer Prize.

Want to get a free consultation to study in Canada from india? Talk to our study abroad consultants today to apply for undergraduate, postgraduate, Ph.D. and MBA courses anywhere in the Canada.

We use cookies and similar tech to improve our website, customize content and ads. By using our site, you agree to this use of browsing information by us and our service partners. Read our policy for details and opt out info.
Find out more.